How to delete your account

 

In the event that you would like to delete your Talking Mental Health account, please follow the subsequent steps. 

Please note, you can make your profile private if you don't wish to have your account permanently deleted. Click here to find out how. 

Step 1: Request account deletion

 

Within your account settings page, click on the 'Make a request' tab near the top of the page.

Profile menu.png

At the bottom of the list of request buttons is one labelled 'Delete my account'.

Account deletion.png

Step 2: Consent to account deletion and provide feedback

Clicking the 'Delete my account' button will open a request form asking for your username, feedback and consent to permanent account deletion.

Providing feedback in this form is entirely optional. However, we value the feedback of our members and as such, we would like to know what it was that led you to requesting for your account to be deleted. Filling out the form will provide us with valuable feedback that we can use to improve our services and, hopefully, lead to you re-joining the community in future.

We aim to honour account deletion requests within 24 hours.