How to make your account private

 

In the event that you would like to remove your profile from our Members directory, you can make your account private. Doing so will mean that your account is no longer visible to other community members, however, it will also remove your abilities to independently publish stories (you will need to submit stories via the Contribute page) and interact with other members.

Please note that this process is only possible on desktop and some tablets.

 

If you would like to have your account permanently deleted, please click here to find out how. 

Step 1: Visit your profile

 

Click the drop down symbol in the top right-hand corner of the screen and click on any of the options within the drop down menu. 

 

Profile sub menu.png

Step 2: Set your account to private

 

On any page of your profile, click the three stacked dots next to the 'Edit Profile' button on your profile header. Then click 'Make Profile Private'.

Make profile private 1.png

Click 'Confirm' on the subsequent pop-up.

Make profile private confirm.png

If, in future, you would like to make your profile public again, go through this same process, clicking the 'Make Profile Public' button when prompted and 'Confirm' on the subsequent pop-up.